Saturday, 4 June 2011

Michael Bay is set to unleash the third edition of his heavy metal franchise Transformers: Dark of the Moon on 29 June (yes, the release date's been brought forward slightly earlier from the original 1 July) and there's been some buzz going on with the fans and discussion within the film community if Bay will truly prove the critics wrong this time.

There's been a preview going on lately where some people have the great opportunity of taking a first look at 15 minutes worth of 3D footage of Transformers 3. Word has it that it's the most incredible 3D experience since Avatar (check out Screen Rant's article here) and even recommended watching this in the glorious IMAX 3D format.

*UPDATE: Check out our opinion of Transformers: Dark of the Moon here!

What really gets me really hyped is the upcoming release of the song soundtrack album for Transformers: Dark of the Moon this coming 14 June. Check out the track listing below:

  1. Linkin Park – Iridescent
  2. Paramore – Monster
  3. My Chemical Romance – The Only Hope For Me Is You
  4. Taking Back Sunday – Faith (When I Let You Down)
  5. Staind – The Bottom
  6. Art Of Dying – Get Thru This
  7. Goo Goo Dolls – All That You Are
  8. Theory Of A Deadman – Head Above Water
  9. Black Veil Brides – Set The World On Fire
  10. Skillet – Awake and Alive (Rock Radio Mix)
  11. Mastodon – Just Got Paid

The prominent tracks here are the top few by the likes of Linkin Park and Paramore, depending on your genre taste of preference. It generally consists of rock ballads and rock numbers. But for fans, all the tracks should be easy on their ears, which makes this early release of the songs a great strategy to get people in hype prior the film's release at the theatres.

Here's two of the tracks for your enjoyment:

Linkin Park - Iridescent

Paramore - Monster (Single release date: 7 June)

There's a total of 11 tracks listed for the CD format, but there's a few more exclusive tracks should you purchase it from iTunes and Gamestop. For more information, do visit the official soundtrack site here.

For those who's interested in the OST, the score soundtrack album composed by Steve Jablonsky will be released later this June 28.


  1. Saw the trailer again last night before X-Men - damn it looks cool!

  2. Yes it does! While T2 didn't do much justice to the franchise, I'm still keeping my hopes up for this one. Opens late June and I can't wait to hear what you'll say of it after you catch it!

    How's X-Men for you btw, will sure check your site out for updates! :)


Search SON:sation